Bar. Nwachukwu, Rochas Okorocha, Others for Igbo-Amaka Awards

By on June 24, 2014

Bar. Nwachukwu, Imo State governor, Rochas Okorocha, Senator Margery Okadigbo, amongst others are notables envisaged to grace the 2014 award ceremony of Igbo-Amaka awards. The award designed to reward and recognize the exploits of sons and daughters of Ndigbo, holds on June 26, at the International Trade Fair Complex, Ojo, Lagos.

The award would feature side attractions such as cultural dance displays amongst other entertainment activities.
According to Nwachukwu, other dignitaries expected include Chairman of the Award Advisory Board (AAB), Professor Eddie Floyd Igbo of the University of Abuja, Chidi Anyaegbu, Chairman of Chisco Group, and the Deputy National President of Oha Na Eze Ndigbo, Sir OAU Onyema.
He also disclosed that those set to receive awards are the President of Auto Spare Parts & Machinery Dealers Association (ASPAMDA), Lagos, Dr Anthony Ughagwu and the 13 founding fathers of Alaba International Market, Ojo, Lagos.

In the past, the platform has honoured the likes of Anambra State ex-governor, Chief Peter Obi, Pet Edochie and Chioma Ajunwa among others.
Bar. Nwachukwu also disclosed that while Ughagwu will receive the Business Excellence Award for his transparency and painstaking efforts in managing ASPAMDA, the 13 Founding Fathers of Alaba International Market will be honored with Special All-time Awards In Commerce. Post humours awards would also be given to late founding fathers of the market.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WP-Backgrounds Lite by InoPlugs Web Design and Juwelier Schönmann 1010 Wien